<< First  < Prev   ...   4   5   6   7   8   Next >  Last >> 
  • 06 Sep 2009 8:45 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    The 1st Dr Cleofe M. Bacungan Natatanging Guro (CMG NG) Awardees: Mr. Niño Espinas – Natural Science Cluster; Mrs. Amalia Buenafe – Mathematics and Computer Science Cluster; and Ms. Floriedes Anda – Social Science Cluster were recognized during the PSHS Recognition Day Program held last September 5, 2009.  The Awardees were given Plaques of Recognition and Php30,000 each.

    The CMB NG Awards is a project of the CMB NG Fund composed of representatives of the PSHS, the National Alumni Association and the Foundation, conceptualized and implemented by Main Campus Batch ’82 (headed by Mr. Adrian Sipin and Mr. Carlo Subido) with Dr. Cielito Habito ’70 as Chairman.

    The awards were made possible by a grant from the Metrobank Foundation. Dean Edgardo Atanacio ‘71A developed the framework for the awards.

    The awardees were nominated by their peers and selected by the NG Selection Committee:  Dr. Ing. Jess Gopez ’73 (Chairman, academe), Dr. Marianne Roque ’82 (alumni), Dr. Helen Caintic (PSHS), Dr. Helen Ladera (retired faculty), and Mr. Gian Dapul ’09 (student).

    The criteria for the awards are teaching effectiveness (60%) – performance rating, student evaluation and teaching innovations; research and/or creative work done (20%); academic background and professional development (15%) and other accomplishments and achievements including extension work (5%).

  • 30 Aug 2009 12:07 AM | Anonymous member

    Last Friday August 7, 2009 the final draw for the PSHS Batch 83 sponsored PISAYSALAMAT CAR RAFFLE draw was finally held at the front lobby of the PSHS Main Campus in Diliman, Quezon City. Among the batch members who witnessed the raffle were Ms. Ana Chupungco and Ms. Gladys Barrer, both faculty members of the Research Unit, Drs. Ria Abesamis Abaya and Gina Santiago Eubanas, and Mr Poppop and Mrs Liza Echevarria. A representative from the Dept of Social Welfare and Development, Ms. Virginia Daniles, was there to witness the drawing of the winners. The winners were drawn by Atty. Aurora Laurentina Perez, who represented the Office of the Director. The lucky winner of the Chery QQ is a parent of an alumni. Some winners of the minor prizes were based abroad. The following is a detailed list of winners.

    CHERY QQ    

    Ticket # 19642   
    Mr. Reynaldo Africa
    129 Posadas Avenue, Sucat Paranaque
    Solicitor : Rosemarie Africa

    29" Sharp Flat Screen TV       
    Ticket # 18509
    Ms. Anna Bonifacio
    2 Opal St. Tierra Pura, QC

    Canon Powershot A480   
    Ticket # 18406
    Ms. Lelu Fontanillas
    Solicitor: Christine Navarro

    PSP 3006 w/ 26-in-1 bundle   
    1. Ticket # 18354
    Ted LEonido
    LA, CA
    Solicitor : Tin Navarro
    2. Ticket #4316
    Mikhael Edrich Eubanas
    Taft Avenue, Malate, manila
    Solicitor: Gina Eubanas

    PSP 3001 W/ 18-in-1 bundle   
    Ticket # 3380
    Ms. Aida M. Guimarie
    PSHS Main Campus
    Solicitor: Ma. Teresa Medina

    NOKIA 5130 Express Music 8Gb   

    Ticket #                                            

     Mr. Michael Yazon
    283 Ermin Garcia St.
    Solicitor: Ms. Francisca Yazon

    Sony Home Theatre DAV-DZ30    Ticket # 3518
    Ms. Anna Marseille Gabutaro
    22 Seville St. BF Classic Homes IV, LAs Pinas
    iPOD TOUCH 8Gb                   
    Ticket # 4031
    Ms. Girlie Alvior
    Let's Face It SM Manila
    Solicitor: Gina Eubanas

    Prizes may be claimed from Ms. Ana Chupungco at the REsearch Unit, Ground Floor, PSHS MAIN campus, Diliman, QC. The winners may also send an authorized representative to claim their prizes, in cases of out-of-town winners.

    Prizes not claimed by the Homecoming Night, September 5, 2009, shall be raffled off again.

    Thank you very much to all!

  • 19 Aug 2009 5:09 PM | Anonymous member

    The PSHS-NAA in cooperation with PSHS PTA Batch 2010, presented Coolehiyo: Make It Happen to very enthusiastic senior students last June 05, 2009. Part of the PSHS Career Talks Series, the day-long event was participated in by prominent alumni from the academe to provide an overview of college courses.The morning sessions were devoted to UPCAT application orientation and to UP courses in general. Speakers include Dr. Rowena Guevara B80, Dean of UP College of Engineering, Dr. Carlo Arcilla B77, Director of UP National Institute of Geological  Sciences, Dr Flerida Carino B72 of UP Institute of Chemistry, Dr. Marian Roque B82 of UP Institute of Mathematics,Dr. Rodel Lasco B77 of UP Los Banos, Prof. Aura Matias, Dr. Giovanni Tapang B89 and Maan Guzman of B03.
    The afternoon sessions were devoted to other educational institutions like Ateneo de Manila University, De La Salle University, University of Santo Tomas and Mapua.

    To spice up the affair, PSHS-NAA President Butch Zaldarriaga B80 raffled off alumni umbrellas and flash drives in between talks. Thanks to the efforts of Joyce Simpas B92, Raffy Saldana B77, and the able support of Jocelyn Mendoza B78 and Jun Sabug B69, the PSHS Career Talks pushed through in close coordination with PTA Batch 2010 headed by their President Bing del Rosario and PSHS Class 2010 President Juan Senga.



  • 05 Aug 2009 12:56 PM | Anonymous member

    The PSHS-CVC in Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya recently held their first ever alumni homecoming last May 31, 2009. Organized by alumni coordinator Ms. Veronica Martinez and supported by Campus Director Dr. Romo, the homecoming featured 10 batches belonging to Class 2000 to 2009.

    The main event was held in their brand-new campus in Barangay Masoc and was graced by no less than the Nueva Vizcaya Congressman Carlos Padilla, better known as the father of PSHS-CVC. PSHS-NAA board members were also in attendance courtesy of Criselda Flores, Jocelyn Mendoza and Butch Zaldarriaga who inducted their newly elected officers of the alumni board.

    The following were elected to the PSHS-CVC Alumni Association Board 2009-2010:

    Chairman Mia Camila C. Urbano, B03
    Vice-chairman Rod Christopher L. Barit, B06
    Exec. Secretary Karla Bernadette M. Aldea, B04
    Asst. Secretary Clark Bernard B. Eugenio, B07
    Treasurer Jacinto T. Lamud, B05
    Asst. Treasurer Thea M. Valido, B01
    Auditor Ezra M. Valido, B02
    Asst. Auditor Ma. Ellysah Joy T. Guliman, B08
    P.R.O. Elena Mae I. Bustamante, B09

<< First  < Prev   ...   4   5   6   7   8   Next >  Last >> 

Admin Building, PSHS Main Campus, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
Tel: (632) 468 6717    

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management