Trio of Teachers Recognized as Natatanging Guro

06 Sep 2009 8:45 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The 1st Dr Cleofe M. Bacungan Natatanging Guro (CMG NG) Awardees: Mr. Niño Espinas – Natural Science Cluster; Mrs. Amalia Buenafe – Mathematics and Computer Science Cluster; and Ms. Floriedes Anda – Social Science Cluster were recognized during the PSHS Recognition Day Program held last September 5, 2009.  The Awardees were given Plaques of Recognition and Php30,000 each.

The CMB NG Awards is a project of the CMB NG Fund composed of representatives of the PSHS, the National Alumni Association and the Foundation, conceptualized and implemented by Main Campus Batch ’82 (headed by Mr. Adrian Sipin and Mr. Carlo Subido) with Dr. Cielito Habito ’70 as Chairman.

The awards were made possible by a grant from the Metrobank Foundation. Dean Edgardo Atanacio ‘71A developed the framework for the awards.

The awardees were nominated by their peers and selected by the NG Selection Committee:  Dr. Ing. Jess Gopez ’73 (Chairman, academe), Dr. Marianne Roque ’82 (alumni), Dr. Helen Caintic (PSHS), Dr. Helen Ladera (retired faculty), and Mr. Gian Dapul ’09 (student).

The criteria for the awards are teaching effectiveness (60%) – performance rating, student evaluation and teaching innovations; research and/or creative work done (20%); academic background and professional development (15%) and other accomplishments and achievements including extension work (5%).

Admin Building, PSHS Main Campus, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
Tel: (632) 468 6717    

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management